RSS

9 responses to “Author interview no.268 with romantic suspense, mystery, short story author, journalist, writing guide guru Chelle Cordero

  1. chellecordero

    February 3, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Thanks for the spotlight, Morgen.

     
  2. Smoky Zeidel

    February 3, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    Morgen, you do such a great interview! You’ve been such a champion for Vanilla Heart there in the UK. Chelle, how do you write with noise around you? I so admire people who can do that. If I listen to music with lyrics, or people talking in the background, I end up typing the lyrics or conversation, not my own thoughts!

    And, I can tell you, that favorite quote of yours? Thunder’s just a noise, boys, lightnin’ does the work.” I can certainly attest to that! 8-)

     
  3. morgenbailey

    February 3, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Thank you, Smoky. :)

     
  4. Melinda Clayton

    February 3, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    What a great interview! Loved both the questions and the answers. Chelle, you could write a great suspense novel based on your family history alone – ships lost at sea, smuggling a boy in need out of the deep south…wow!

     
  5. morgenbailey

    February 3, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Absolutely, Melinda. Rich pickings indeed… a historical series at least. :) Thank you for your comment – we both appreciate it.

     
  6. chellecordero

    February 3, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    Smoky, you sure made me laugh about the lightning quote! And in answer to your question noise and activity around me forces me to focus, silence only gives me a chance to let my mind wander. Thank you so much for stopping by.

    Melinda, as many of our writer friends have said, everybody has a story to tell. I do have A LOT of interesting history in my family (even more than I already disclosed) and I’ve had a lot of interesting things in my life. Most people have to open themselves to their unique lives and experiences to see how interesting they really are. I appreciate your coming by.

    Thank you both!

     
  7. knightofswords

    February 4, 2012 at 2:19 am

    What fun seeing you here at Morgen’s place.

    Malcolm

     
  8. chellecordero

    February 4, 2012 at 3:56 am

    right back at ya’ Malcolm.

    ~Chelle

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,599 other followers

