RSS

3 responses to “Author interview no.270 with historical novelist Emma Darwin

  1. Yvonne Hertzberger

    February 5, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    I like the idea of characters revealing themselves through their actions. I had never put that into words but I think that is actually how I bring them out as well.

     
  2. Alexa Bourne

    February 6, 2012 at 3:34 am

    I start every manuscript with a pen and new notebook. As I get closer to completing the book, I spend more time on the computer. BUT I’m totally lost if I try to start on the computer.

     
  3. morgenbailey

    February 6, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    Thank you, ladies. :)

    Yvonne – I think it’s the difference between tell and show. Don’t tell me that Andy’s angry, show me his is by him slamming his fist on the desk.

    Alexa – isn’t it interesting how different people work. Is it novels in the main? I write shorts, and the shorter the better, so starting on a computer isn’t a problem although I’m currently favouring a Sunday morning dog walk round the park (and dinky notebook) to create mine. :)

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,531 other followers

