RSS

5 responses to “Author interview no.310 with historical novelist and multi-genre writer Bryna Kranzler

  1. Sandra McLeod Humphrey

    March 16, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    The Accidental Anarchist sounds absolutely fascinating and I’m going to have to check it out. That was such a wonderful interview and I can’t even imagine doing more than 300 interviews–that is amazing!

     
    • Bryna Kranzler

      March 16, 2012 at 9:01 pm

      Hi Sandra,

      Thank you for your kind words. What’s really fascinating about my grandfather’s story is that he had a wonderful sense of humor that was not destroyed by the poverty, starvation, war or other hostilities that surrounded him, and I credit that with helping him survive. He is an example of something I’m still trying to internalize, which is that while we can’t control our circumstances, we can control how we react to them.

      My best to you,
      Bryna

       
      • morgenbailey

        March 16, 2012 at 9:40 pm

        They said that what doesn’t break you, makes you stronger…

         
  2. delincolon

    March 16, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    Wonderful interview! I’ve read The Accidental Anarchist and it has to be one of the most amazing and well-written accounts of the life of a Jew in the Czar’s army. The reader becomes an observer, immersed in the time and place, kept on the edge of his or her seat by one hair-raising adventure after another. I highly recommend it.

     
  3. morgenbailey

    March 16, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    Thank you, ladies. :) I look forward to your interview Delin (thank you for pointing Bryna in my direction!) and as for 300, Sandra, I’m currently booked to over 400 so if you’d like to be a 400-something do let me know. :)

    Morgen
    morgen@morgenbailey.com

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,599 other followers

