RSS

1st Anniversary: Author Word Search

31 Mar

To celebrate this blog’s first anniversary today (woo hoo!) I thought as a bit of light relief, you might like to have a go at the following word search I devised last year for a local library’s teenage writing group I helped at.

There are 37 children’s authors here: some surname only, some first name, some both (as separate words or together). Some of the authors have also written (and are best known for) adult stories but they have all written children’s. It would be too easy to give you the names to find so I haven’t. :)

The person to email me the highest number of correct* author names by midnight UK time on Monday 30th April will have a <1,000-word short story written for them (by me). :) *The names on my list, there may be others, and the judge’s (my) decision is final.

The winner is to give me two characters’ names, a location, dilemma and genre, and the story I write (dedicated to the winner) will be published on this blog on Friday 11th May (with the link on the Flash Fiction Fridays page). I will then record it and podcast it to the world (well, I do know there are listeners in most corners of it :)) on Sunday 17th June. If there’s a tie, I’ll write more than one story, to be published together on those dates.

OK, here goes…. have fun. :)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2012 in childrens, competitions

 

4 responses to “1st Anniversary: Author Word Search

  1. Mike

    March 31, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    Very interesting. I am going to give your blog a mention at my Emerald Wells Cafe.

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 31, 2012 at 4:24 pm

      Thank you very much, Mike. Plenty of opportunities for authors, publishers, editors and the likes. :)

       
  2. Ruth Holroyd

    April 6, 2012 at 11:20 am

    37 authors! I’ll give it a go!

     
  3. morgenbailey

    April 6, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Yay! :)

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,365 other followers

