RSS

04 Sep

morgenbailey:

Northampton’s first ever booQfest – I’m one of the speakers and I can’t wait! :)

Originally posted on steve emmett:

 

In just over a week, the first Northampton booQfest gets underway. So while I try to get my own act together for the Sunday, I asked chief organiser Daniel Burrows to come and explain what it’s all about.

 

Daniel Burrows

 

Steve: Since I became involved with the booQfest the one question I get asked is ‘what’s that all about?’ So would you tell my readers-  in a nutshell?
Daniel: There isn’t a nut big enough! For me, booQfest works on so many different levels. First and foremost it is a celebration of literature that takes place right in the heart of Northampton town centre, so can be enjoyed by all. Secondly, it is a book festival with a difference. We’re looking at literature from a decidedly queer perspective, hence placing gay and lesbian authors at it’s core. Thirdly, because we’ve had such a positive response from writers…

View original 1,019 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,552 other followers

