RSS

17 responses to “Author Spotlight no.152 – Sherry Gloag

  1. Sherry Gloag

    January 9, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    Thank you for featuring me on your blog tonight Morgen :-)

     
  2. morgenbailey

    January 9, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    You’re very welcome, Sherry. Delighted to have you.

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 2:24 pm

      :-) Thanks for adding the additonal pics, Morgen. There were so many I found to choose fromm it made it hard to whittle them down to these four. I included the Mountain Pass town of Irun, because some folk were confusing it with the country Iran.

       
  3. Elaine Cantrell

    January 10, 2013 at 12:46 am

    I love history, yet I’ve never written a historical novel. Must work on that. Your book sounds great.

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 2:26 pm

      LOL Elaine, thanks for your kind words. It ws the regency I was aiming for, not the indepth detail of the history of the Peninsula war!! But, as I said, I enjoyed the challenge :-)

       
  4. Marti O

    January 10, 2013 at 2:17 am

    Sounds like a very interesting book. I can really get carried away with research sometimes, so I can imagine how time consuming your research was. But look what a lovely book it got for you!

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 2:28 pm

      :-) Thank you for your kind words Marti O. Perhaps in future I will not be so reluctant to do research for my sories :-)

       
  5. Patricia Kiyono

    January 10, 2013 at 4:11 am

    Wonderful post, Sherry. I enjoyed history and even have a history endorsement on my teaching certificate, but I didn’t know about the time and place for Vidal’s Honor. It’s on my ipad, all set for me to read – soon!

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 2:29 pm

      Bless, Patty, than you for our support. I do hope you enjoy VH when you get to it. If you are like me your tbr list is so long…….

       
  6. Iris B

    January 10, 2013 at 8:18 am

    Great post., Sherry.

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 2:31 pm

      :-) Thanks Iris, I appreciate your company.

       
  7. Ascension For You

    January 10, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    Brill interview with / on Morgen’s blog Sherry. Great post … hope that your energy, research and commitment into Vidal’s Honor will lead to being a great success for you. You deserve it! God Bless. D

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 2:34 pm

      Thanks David, I appreciate your company here. And yes I enjoyed writing Vidal’s Honor, and am working on a follow-on for the other two ‘not quite main characters’. So am back in my research camp again :-) Thanks for your kind words and wishes.
      All the best to you and yours for 2013

       
  8. Lindsay

    January 10, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Wonderful post Sherry. When I also took the regency challenge I had to do a lot of research which slowed the initial writing process down. Now I’m glad i did as I’m working on my next book.

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 7:37 pm

      Thanks for coming by Lindsay, I’m sure your next Regency will enjoy the same success as your first :-)

       
  9. morgenbailey

    January 10, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Lovely to see everyone here, and some new names. :) Thank you everyone, and especially to Sherry for joining me.

     
    • Sherry Gloag

      January 10, 2013 at 7:42 pm

      :-) Glad you found the pics and culd use them, Morgen. I had so many it was hard to choose only four, for you!

       

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,637 other followers

