RSS

Daily Archives: January 13, 2013

morgenbailey:

Lesley and I look forward to reading your feedback…

Originally posted on Morgen's Online Script Writing Group:

Welcome to Morgen’s Online Script Writing Group and the first script extract on this blog. This 1454-word extract is by writer and artist Lesley Fletcher.

Please do comment in the section below telling us what you liked about this extract and, what if anything, the author could do to improve upon it. Thank you – it’s very much appreciated! I do have some feedback but I’ve just included it (below the story) as links to the scans of my handwritten-notes so I can let others comment here without being influenced by me. :)

Lesley says…the play is about a woman who crosses a strong moral line in order to suit her own (daughter`s) needs. Should this portion posted come at the beginning of the play and then each act work toward what happened to cause this scene or would it be better to lead to the end from the…

View original 2,045 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2013 in writing

 

morgenbailey:

Ina and I look forward to your feedback…

Originally posted on Morgen's Online Short Story Writing Group:

Welcome to Morgen’s Online Short Story Writing Group and the fourth story on this blog. This piece is a 1,765-word thriller by Ina Schroders-Zeeders. Please do comment in the section below telling us what you liked about this story and, what if anything, the author could do to improve upon it. Thank you – it’s very much appreciated!

I do have some feedback but I’ve just included it (below the story) as links to the scans of my handwritten-notes so I can let others comment here without being influenced by me. :)

The Letter

New York, October 31, 1998

Dear Anna

It is time. I want to tell you about the past.
Eighteen I was then. I had just nicely finished grammar school, with all good marks. Therefore my mother has thought of a reward: she and I were to spend a while on board of the vessel my…

View original 2,186 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2013 in writing

 

morgenbailey:

Do let us know how you get on – we look forward to reading your comments / poems!

Originally posted on Morgen's Online Poetry Writing Group:

timer 54392Here are your four exercises for today. Time yourself for 15 minutes for each one, then either have a break or move on to the next one.

You can do them in any order.

  1. Random: You are looking through a curtain.
  2. One-word prompt: Fortune
  3. Sentence start: Lift up the flap
  4. Keywords: execute, drive, interesting, sixties, connection

Have fun, and do paste your writing in the comment boxes below so we can see how you got on!

View original 215 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2013 in writing

 

morgenbailey:

Do let me know how you get on – we look forward to reading your comments.

Originally posted on Morgen's Online Short Story Writing Group:

Here are your four exercises for today. Time yourself for 15 minutes for each one, then either have a break or move on to the next one.

bottle - 112132You can do them in any order.

  1. Monologue: You’re waiting for a sibling to finish work.
  2. Picture prompt: (see right)
  3. Keywords: remote, radio, coloured, hairband, nine
  4. Sentence start: Whistling through his teeth…

Have fun, and do paste your writing in the comment boxes below so we can see how you got on!

View original 388 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2013 in writing

 
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,597 other followers