RSS

5 responses to “Guest post: Five Qualities Every Good Writer Must Have by Benjamin Cohen

  1. Yvonne Hertzberger

    January 15, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    I especially like the point about knowing your audience. I had both a contemporary YA mystery author and a literary fiction author – both award winning, recognised and acclaimed – tell me I ought to use modern colloquial dialogue in my Old World Fantasy books instead of the more archaic patterns I use. My audience would not have liked that at all.

     
  2. Salvatore Buttaci

    January 16, 2013 at 1:40 am

    Benjamin Cohen, in my concurring opinion, has selected the five most important qualities “every good writer must have”! Bravo, Ben!

     
  3. morgenbailey

    January 16, 2013 at 7:48 am

    Thank you, Yvonne, Salvatore. Great to see you here, as always. I’ve forwarded your comments on to Benjamin.

     
  4. janderson2011

    January 16, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Thanks everyone! It was a pleasure to write this piece.

     
  5. patgarcia

    January 16, 2013 at 9:06 am

    Hi,
    I concur with everything you have written, especially the points about research and grammar. A well researched article with excellent grammar stands out, and even the people who don’t love your work will give you recognition for excellent writing.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,363 other followers

