RSS

5 responses to “Guest post: Why I Write Hot – And Why Women Read It by Melodie Campbell

  1. Rosalind Minett

    October 8, 2013 at 10:15 am

    What lovely memories you have, and can use, Melodie. Of course, it’s not just romance that writers can re-create.

     
    • morgenbailey

      October 8, 2013 at 10:50 am

      Thank you, Rosalind. I’ve passed on your comment to Melodie.

       
    • Melodie Campbell

      October 8, 2013 at 2:18 pm

      Rosalind, of course you are dead on. I think the thing that sparked this post was the fact that I recognized suddenly that my writing has changed as I have aged. Perhaps it is also a sign of the freedom that comes with age?

       
  2. annerallen

    October 9, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    Great piece. Alas, my publisher made me take out the steamier sex scenes in my latest novel. He’s worried about the new Zon algos that ferret out “erotica” and put it in a separate category away from the regular bestseller lists. Still, I had the fun of writing them….

     
    • Melodie Campbell

      October 9, 2013 at 7:24 pm

      I’m going to have to watch for that, Anne. It is a dilemma. I don’t write hot enough to satisfy the erotica market. I hope they come up with guidelines so we all know what lines not to cross.

       

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,558 other followers

