27 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Friday 111: ‘Changing the Guard’ by Jane Risdon

    • Jane Risdon says:

      Mike, thanks for your kind words. I am really happy you enjoyed the story. I do not run writing classes but I belong to a group of writers who stage the odd competition and share their work from time to time. But I am thrilled you thought I might aspire to teaching. Many thanks. 🙂

      Like

  1. jolambertwriter says:

    Brilliantly succinct Jane. Having attended Creative Writing classes in the past this is such a good exercise and proves how all the ingredients for a story can be effectively captured in so few words if they are the right ones!

    Like

    • Jane Risdon says:

      Hi Jo, lovely to see you commenting. Many thanks for your kind words which I really appreciate. I don’t belong to a writing group in the sense of being taught etc…we are a group of like-minded writers who share our work and do the odd competition but we are not involved in lessons of any kind. But you are right, FF really makes you think about every word you write. You know all about creating a wonderful story, your own work is brilliant.

      Like

  2. Margot Kinberg says:

    Morgen – Thanks for posting Jane’s story.

    Jane – What a great story! I love the twist at the end, and you give a great sense of atmosphere.

    Like

  3. Jane Risdon says:

    Margot, your kind words are most appreciated. I am glad you loved the twist. I do try and keep you on the edge of your seats or at least lulled into a false sense of where the story is going. Glad if it worked.

    Like

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.