RSS

Welcome to my blog

04 Apr

Harrogate 190714 cropped*** The NLG competition has now closed –
winners and their stories detailed here ***

Scroll down below this post for the latest item…

Hello and welcome. I’m Morgen Bailey, ‘Morgen With An E’, and I started this blog on 31st March 2011 with the intention of posting the occasional item about writing (pretty much my sole interest since 2005 which became my career March 2012) but it soon built to what it is today… 800+ interviews, 300+ author spotlights, 300+ guest blogs, 100+ Flash Fiction Fridays and batches of 6-word FFFs (which are later podcasted), and 100+ post-weekend poems… 2,600+ posts generating 200+ views a day, to-date 220,000+ hits. If you’d like to take part, click here.

I’m now running local (Northampton, UK) writing / I.T. courses and plan to have the equivalents online, so watch this space.

If it’s information you’re after, then you’ve come to the right place (or one of them anyway), there are competitionsreviews/reviewerssubmission info.writing 101 (tips), writing groups, how to create free book trailer videos and eBooks, as well as feedback, courses (which will be in person and online), you can take part in my online writing groups, go and buy books: other people’s and there’s an Ask Me facility if there’s anything you want to know about writing (I’ll try my best to help you). I also have Other stuff including Quotes and eNewspapers. If you’d like to know more about me, there’s my writingbooks: mine and Morgen With An ‘E’. If you’re looking for an editor, I offer that service (various levels) along with other facilities.

This blog’s usual schedule is (it can vary depending on content received)… Monday – poetry; Tuesday – guest blog or spotlight; Wednesday – book review (either by myself or a guest); Thursday – guest blog or spotlight; Friday – batch of 6-worders or <500-word short story; Saturday – an interview or spotlight; every fourth Sunday – short story podcast (the FFFs). On weekdays I also post writing exercises on/from the Online Writing Groups.

And now for the latest item (below)…

 
15 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2014 in writing

 

15 responses to “Welcome to my blog

  1. Sophie E Tallis

    December 3, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    Always one of my very favourite blogs! Keep going honey, we love what you do. :D

     
  2. Pagadan

    December 3, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    Yours is a fantastic blog for writers ’cause you post so many opportunities and so much information!

     
  3. flashpoetguy

    December 3, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    I love your energy, Morgen! So many posts and all of them instructive and entertaining. Thank you for all of it.

     
  4. Helen Ross

    December 3, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Hi Morgen. I love your passion for writing and helping fellow writers. Thank you.

     
  5. morgenbailey

    December 5, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Thank you, everyone. It’s down to guys / gals like you that make it what it is. Otherwise I’d spend half my time searching for such good content. I hope you host you all again before too long.

     
  6. Maxima

    January 2, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    Wishing you very happy and prosperous New Year.May God bless you. Happy, peaceful and prosperous New Year 2104 !

    http://hillsofherchastity.wordpress.com

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 2, 2014 at 3:02 pm

      Thank you very much, Maxima. Not sure if I’ve said this before but I love your gravatar. Thanks for your support in 2013.

       
  7. thesweetreview

    April 11, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Hi just writing to say I love your site :)

     
  8. thesweetreview

    April 11, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    You’ve got a new follower.

     
  9. thesweetreview

    April 11, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Your welcome! That’s fine I don’t mind! Thank you for liking my writing page on my site

     
  10. thesweetreview

    May 18, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Hello I have a competition that I’d like you to see on my site; check it out! It will only take you five minutes tops

     
  11. Lene Fogelberg

    June 18, 2014 at 7:25 am

    Great site! Looking forward to read more! Thanks for sharing your experiences!

     
    • morgenbailey

      June 18, 2014 at 10:26 am

      Thank you, Lene. If you look at the menus at the top of the blog (which mostly contain links to the content), there’s plenty (over 2,800 posts) to read.

       
  12. Liv

    August 5, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    http://letterswordsandtheodd.blogspot.co.uk/

    My writing blog, please take a look and follow/comment. Would love the support:)

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,543 other followers

