RSS

10 responses to “Guest post: Think BIG! by Carol Wyer

  1. Adrian George Nicolae

    April 24, 2014 at 10:36 am

    Funny.

     
    • carolewyer

      April 24, 2014 at 4:42 pm

      Thanks, Adrian. I’m glad it raised a few smiles.

       
  2. Marina

    April 24, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    Brilliant marketing ideas that I’d never thought of – thank you! I’m off now to get a t-shirt printed with my book cover. :-)

     
    • carolewyer

      April 24, 2014 at 4:42 pm

      Many thanks, Marina. A t-shirt is a superb way to advertise you and your book. Mine is bright yellow so you can’t really miss it.

       
      • morgenbailey

        April 24, 2014 at 7:18 pm

        I have a black t-shirt with a small typewriter top/left and Morgen Bailey beneath it. I think I’ve worn it twice. I’m off to a lit fest this weekend so I think I’ll dig it out. :)

         
  3. Yvonne Hertzberger

    April 24, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    Carol, you never cease to amaze me. You ought to try stand up comedy.

     
    • carolewyer

      April 24, 2014 at 4:43 pm

      Yvonne, funny you should say that! I have a gig on May 12th and signed up for some open mic sessions. :D

       
  4. Pagadan

    April 24, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    That was fun! Btw, right now I’m advertising my western novel, Detour Trail (blatant promo), on a digital advertising screen–like a TV–that rotates ads in restaurants, etc. I know of at least two companies now that do this here in the US.

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 24, 2014 at 7:15 pm

      Wow, Joy. That’s impressive.

       
    • carolewyer

      April 24, 2014 at 9:11 pm

      Joy, I am envious! Our dentist surgery has just got in a screen and I thought about asking them to advertise my books on it but you sound like you’ve found a much better one. I shall now go in search of something similar here in the UK. (Good luck!)

       

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,543 other followers

