RSS

3 responses to “Author Spotlight no.369 – novelist Jane Davis

  1. Carmen Anthony Fiore

    May 24, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    I enjoyed the interview. I had similar difficulties with agents and publishers as to categorizing my work. And I agree with her about the passion thing. Without passion for the subject matter, the characters, the story in toto, you just have words for publishing’s sake and the greed factor to make money off your writing as the sole motivator to write in the first place. That’s why I’ve left the gatekeepers behind and am now on my own doing my writing thing my way as well as publishing my way and I am enjoying it all immensely. Free at last, freet at last, free at last.

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 24, 2014 at 7:32 pm

      Thank you, Carmen. I’ve passed on your message to Jane.

       
  2. Jane Davis

    May 26, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Thank you, Carmen – and the best of luck to you on your writing journey.

     

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,584 other followers

