RSS

Podcast interviews & reviews

The podcast is available via iTunesGoogle’s FeedburnerPodbeanPodcasters and Podcast Alley.

Although I no longer do podcast interviews because I do my daily blog interviews, you can also still listen to the following special episodes:

  1. My interview with poet/Northampton Literature Group Poetry Circle’s lead Julia Tonkinson (24th Sept 2010). You can listen to the episode here.
  2. The first part of my interview with Choc Lit novelist / short story writer / tutor / competition judge Sue Moorcroft (20th Oct 2010). You can listen to that episode here. I then blog interviewed Sue in July 2011 and you can read that here.
  3. The second part of my interview with Sue Moorcroft (28th Oct 2010). You can listen to that episode here.
  4. My interview with short story writer/course tutor Joanna Barnden (10th Nov 2010). You can listen to that episode here.
  5. My review of the weekend (20/21 Nov 2010) that I volunteered at Chorleywood Literature Festival (released 9th Dec 2010). This is no longer on the feed but you can read the transcription here). You can listen to that episode here.
  6. My podcast interview with western short story writer and novelist Jack Martin (16th Dec 2010). I also blog interviewed Jack (alias crime writer Gary Dobbs / horror writer Vincent Stark). You can listen to that episode here.
  7. The first part of my interview with poet/lyricist Louis J Casson (13th Jan 2011) – no longer available, at Mr Casson’s request, sorry about that.
  8. The second part of my interview with poet/lyricist Louis J Casson (20th Jan 2011) – ditto.
  9. The first part of my interview with novelist Jane Lovering (25th Feb 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  10. The second part of my interview with novelist Jane Lovering (5th March 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  11. My interview with historical novelist Judith Allnatt (9th March 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  12. My interview with Oundle Literature Festival Committee Members Paula Prince & Nick Turnbull (22nd March 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  13. The first part of my review of my day (Saturday 2nd April 2011) spent at Oxford Literature Festival (released 11th April 2011). This is no longer on the audio feed but you can read the transcript here.
  14. The second part of my review of my day at Oxford Literature Festival (14th April 2011).
  15. My interview with novelist Lesley Cookman (released 19th April 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  16. My review of my first day as a volunteer at Oundle Literature Festival (released 25th April 2011) – Andy Lane and Nigel Warburton – click here for the transcription. Day 2 was released as special episode 18 (9th May), Day 3 as special episode 22 (30th May), Day 4 released as special episode 23 (6th June) & Day 5 released as special episode 27 (13th June).
  17. My interview with crime novelist Gary M Dobbs, aka western writer Jack Martin, (released 2nd May 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  18. Day 2 of my time spent as a volunteer at Oundle Literature Festival (released 9th May 2011) – Sarah McIntyre and the festival’s literature quiz – click here for the transcription. Day 3 was released as special episode 22 (30th May 2011). Day 4′s transcript is here & Day 5 is here.
  19. Part 1 of my interview with poet Chris Ringrose (Friday 13th May 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  20. Part 2 of my interview with poet Chris Ringrose (Sunday 15th May 2011). You can listen to that episode here.
  21. My interview with sci-fi/erotica writer Nobilis Reed (Monday 23rd May 2011) – keeping within the ‘clean’ rating of the podcast. :) You can listen to that episode here.
  22. Day 3 of my time spent as a volunteer at Oundle Literature Festival (released 30th May 2011) – featuring the discussion with Mark Billingham and Michael Robotham.
  23. Day 4 of the Oundle Literature Festival (released 6th June 2011) featuring Nick SharrattSimon Scarrow (during which I mention a You Tube video), Warwick Davis and Michael Wood.
  24. Part 1 of my interview with novelist Jane Davis was released on 7th June. You can listen to that episode here.
  25. Part 2 of my interview with novelist Jane Davis was released on 9th June. You can listen to that episode here.
  26. Part 3 of my interview with novelist Jane Davis was released on 11th June. You can listen to that episode here.
  27. Day 5 of the Oundle Literature Festival, featuring Katherine Jakeways and the ‘Rhymer’s Revenge’ murder mystery events and my conclusion to being a volunteer at the Festival (released 13th June). You can listen to that episode here.
  28. Part 1 of my interview with crime novelist / short story author / Writing Magazine columnist Adrian Magson was released on 4th July. It’s also mentioned on Allison & Busby’s website. You can listen to that episode here.
  29. Part 2 of my interview with Adrian Magson was released on 6th July. You can listen to that episode here.
  30. Part 3 of my interview with Adrian Magson was released on 8th July. You can listen to that episode here.
  31. Part 4 of my interview with Adrian Magson was released on 11th July. You can listen to that episode here.
  32. My interview with crime writer/tutor Sally Spedding, recorded at the July 2011 Winchester Writers’ Conference, was released as special episode 32 on Monday 18th July. You can listen to that episode here.

The podcast is available via iTunesGoogle’s FeedburnerPodbeanPodcasters and Podcast Alley.

BLOG INTERVIEWS
In the absence of the audio podcast interviews, I’m concentrating on daily blog interviews, currently with a 7-8 week backlog – the list of posted / scheduled is here). I don’t pay or charge so if you’d like to take part do email me. It’s a simple process: I email you the list of questions, you answer them, email them back to me, I add my reactions to those comments (so it feels more of a chat than an interview) and schedule a date which I advise you of by email (I try to reply within a week) and put on the blog interviews page, then email you the links when it goes live to do with as you wish. :)

If you would like a story (ideally up to c. 1-2,000 words) considered for the short story episodes, or <1,000 words for Flash Fiction Fridays, you can email me.

I hope you enjoy listening to the podcast and there’s also plenty of information dotted around this blog, predominantly in the Submission info.Competitions Calendar and Events sections.

 

I'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,522 other followers

%d bloggers like this: