RSS

7 responses to “Author interview no.72 with historical and contemporary fiction novelist Anna Jacobs (and sci-fi as Shannah Jay)

  1. Rosanne Dingli

    July 23, 2011 at 11:35 am

    This was rather different to others I have read here. Anna is so experienced and confident it’s lovely to read her experiences – and being a fellow Western Australian I cannot fail to applaud her choice of residence.

     
  2. Elise McCune

    July 25, 2011 at 8:06 am

    Thanks Anna for an insightful interview. As well as writing wonderful stories you are also generous with your writing tips. I for one will be taking note of and following your good advice. Thanks again for sharing.

    Kind regards
    Elise McCune

     
  3. Anna Jacobs

    July 25, 2011 at 10:09 am

    HI, Elisa
    Glad I’ve pleased you in two ways.

    Good luck with your writing! Or rather, may hard work and regular practice lead to success!

    Anna

     
  4. eaharwik

    July 25, 2011 at 11:41 am

    What a wonderful treat. I’ll confess to being a huge Anna Jacobs fan. I seek her books out for reading as I find they offer a guarantee of a pleasurable journey somewhere away from day-to-day ordinariness. Rather strange for I, like you, would have confessed to not going out of my way to read historical literature. I loathe the bleak details of how women were treated not so long ago. Yet with Anna all the misery en route seems somehow over pinned by the reward of a destination.

    I’m with you also with science fiction writing. I just don’t get it and yet I recently treated myself to an ebook version of ‘Envoy’ by Shannah Jay. Not sure why. I may have been trying to punish myself or perhaps I was trying to judge Anna by reading a novel she’d written that I could put down. The exercise backfired. I found myself glued to Envoy and couldn’t escape. I absolutely loved it. I guess I discovered good reading is all in the telling and the writing. Something Anna Jacobs never fails at. I really am ready now to read anything with her name(s) on the cover. — Thank you Morgan (Thank you Anna).

     
    • morgenbailey

      July 25, 2011 at 12:05 pm

      Thank you Erin. I have let Anna know that you stopped by but I’m sure she’ll be delighted with your comments and reply too. Morgen (with an ‘e’, don’t worry, happens all the time :))

       
  5. Anna Jacobs

    July 25, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    Wow, Erin, what a great comment. It made my day.

    And ‘Envoy’ is one of my own favourites among the books I’ve written.

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
