RSS

15 responses to “Author interview no.91 with non-fiction and western historical romance writer Velda Brotherton

  1. veldabrotherton

    August 11, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Morgen, Thanks for the nice interview. I enjoyed it. Hope everyone does.

     
  2. Cait London

    August 13, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Lovely interview. Great author.

     
  3. Velda Brotherton

    August 13, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    Thanks, Cait. I appreciate your taking the time to check this out.

     
  4. Karen Casey Fitzjerrell

    August 14, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    Velda is such an inspiration! Thanks to both of you, Morgen and Velda, for sharing your conversation-interview.

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 14, 2011 at 4:00 pm

      Thank you Karen for stopping by and leaving a message. 🙂

       
    • Velda Brotherton

      August 15, 2011 at 3:53 pm

      Karen Thanks so much, I appreciate your comment about me being an inspiration, I’ll have to watch closely what I say and do, won’t I?

       
  5. Arletta Dawdy

    August 14, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    Hi Velda and Morgen,
    A very thorough interview. The new book reads excitedly, Velda. It’s on my list for the WWW conference in Oct. Thank you both

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 14, 2011 at 9:51 pm

      Ah thank you Arletta – another “yah” for Velda 🙂

       
    • Velda Brotherton

      August 15, 2011 at 3:54 pm

      Arletta, thanks for putting me on your list. Sorry I won’t make WWW this year. But my books are always available, and I can sign you a copy through Kindlegraph. Enjoy the conference.

       
  6. heidiwriter

    August 14, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    Good going, Velda! Interesting that you don’t read the genres you write. Maybe that’s more common than I would’ve thought. I too like Koontz, Child and Burke and love reading police procedurals and courtroom dramas, but don’t even want to think about trying to write one! And although I read Zane Grey voraciously as a kid, I hadn’t read many westerns until I wrote one! I didn’t set out to write a “western,” I just wanted to tell my grandmother’s story!

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 14, 2011 at 11:53 pm

      Thank you Heidi 🙂

       
    • Velda Brotherton

      August 15, 2011 at 3:58 pm

      Heidi, super to hear from you. Sounds like we both think alike. See you soon. Thanks for your reply.

       
  7. morgenbailey

    August 15, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    Ahhh… more satisfied ‘customers’ – I love my ‘job’. 🙂

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
