RSS

12 responses to “Author interview no.100 with (me, myself and I) multi-genre writer Morgen Bailey

  1. Michael Hogan

    August 19, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    Hi Morgen,
    So wonderful to read this interview with yourself. Happy birthday again, by the way. I think you are doing an excellent job ballancing your blog writing and your creative writing. Also, I liked your idea about using the novel writing competition to complete a collection of short stories. You have wonderful energy and persistence which reminds me of what Chales Bukowski once said when he was asked how he became a successful writer: “It comes from doing and doing.” And that’s basically it.

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 20, 2011 at 1:23 am

      Ah thank you Michael… especially coming from someone so accomplished. 🙂

       
  2. Kevin Broughton

    August 21, 2011 at 12:32 am

    What an excellent interview 🙂 Great fun to read.

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 21, 2011 at 12:43 am

      Hee hee, thank you Kevin. So two of you managed to stay awake… my fears are now allayed. 🙂

       
  3. Dave Wise

    August 21, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Hi Libby, Morgen, Alison,
    I like the name Alison.
    I managed to stay awake because it was an interesting and amusing interview.
    NOW, 90% writing, 10% thinking about writing.
    Where is the percentage for the 6′ 4″ man come in?!!!
    Take Care,
    Dave Wise

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 21, 2011 at 7:24 pm

      Ok then 90% writing, 9.5% thinking about writing, 0.5% thinking about a 6’4 man. 🙂 Great to hear you have a blog, I shall pop over there now… oh and thank you for liking my interview.

       
  4. marta chausée

    August 23, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    Now THAT was a great interview! However, I suspect you had an inside edge and a rare sort of rapport with the interviewer.

    Marta Chausée, author
    Resort to Murder mystery series

     
  5. morgenbailey

    August 23, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Thanks Marta… we have known each other a while. 🙂

     
  6. Jess C Scott

    August 28, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    Happy (belated) birthday, Morgen!

    It must be trippy to interview oneself. And OMG yes, Roald Dahl (!!). I’ll never get bored with Switch Bitch and The Twits (and his other works, though I really get a kick out of those two!).

    Jess.

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 28, 2011 at 3:07 pm

      Ah thanks Jess. It was fun although I think I may have gone a little overboard and wonder if it was too scarily easy. 🙂 It’s definitely Tales of the Unexpected for me… ‘Lamb to the Slaughter’ and so on.

       
  7. Jodine Turner (@JodineTurner)

    August 31, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    What a fantastic interview, Morgen – since I first connected online I always wanted to get inside your head and see how you think! 🙂 … what an interesting adventure…!

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 31, 2011 at 10:13 pm

      Thank you Jodine. My head is a scary place, I’d get out quickly if I were you 🙂

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
