RSS

5 responses to “Author interview no.124 with writer Sharon Cathcart

  1. Sharon E. Cathcart

    September 12, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Thank you so much, Morgen. I had a splendid time doing this interview.

     
    • morgenbailey

      September 12, 2011 at 6:34 pm

      You’re so welcome, so did I. 🙂

       
  2. williamdoonan

    September 12, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I’m learning a lot here. I was interested to hear that Sharon was on 20 networking sites but then pulled back. I’m getting ready for the December publication of my archaeological mystery, American Caliphate, and I’m having a hard time negotiating all these sites. It can be pretty time-consuming. Any advice for newbies as to where to focus the bulk of their attention?

    William Doonan
    http://www.williamdoonan.com

     
    • Sharon E. Cathcart

      September 13, 2011 at 1:02 am

      Hello, William. I think it varies from person to person, depending on your needs. I plunged in with both feet, and then discovered that not every site was a “fit” for me personally. I would make sure that you have a Facebook fan page and a Goodreads author page as a minimum. You may want to join a great networking group like Bestseller Bound (http://www.bestsellerbound.com) if you haven’t already. Those are my main three at this point. I’m also (much more sporadically) on Redroom, Author’s Den and Nothing Binding. Dabble around and find the pond that suits you best.

      BTW, as an anthropology major, I have to tell you that your book sounds fascinating. I’ll be looking forward to it.

       
      • williamdoonan

        September 13, 2011 at 2:56 am

        Thanks for the advice, Sharon. I’ll get started on Bestseller Bound in the morning. And Goodreads in the afternoon. Plus, I’m going to try to friend you on Facebook. Hope you accept!
        Thanks again.

        Bill Doonan

         

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
