RSS

5 responses to “Author interview no.130 with supernatural mystery, historical and short story writer Geoffrey Guiver

  1. Col Bury

    September 18, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    Another fascinating insight into a writer’s life, and topped with some sharp writing.

    Since you’re near Oxford, Geoffrey, I’m wondering if we have a mutual friend… Adrian Magson?

    Keep plugging away.

    Best,
    Col

     
    • Geoffrey Guiver

      September 20, 2011 at 6:55 pm

      Hi Col,

      Apologies for the slow response – I lost coverage down in deepest Devon. No, I don’t know Adrian but have read great reviews of his work.

      Thanks for the encouragement!

      Geoff

       
  2. morgenbailey

    September 18, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    Hello Col.

    Thank you for your comment, I’ve emailed Geoff to say you’ve popped by. I met Adrian for the first time when I interviewed him for my podcast in June this year and he’s been great, suggesting interviewees for me (he also let me interview him for this blog), we natter on Twitter and Facebook, and even listed my website (morgenbailey.com – which now mainly points to this blog) at the back of his ‘Write On!’ book released this August. Can I tempt you to take part here? 🙂

    Morgen

     
  3. Geoffrey Guiver

    September 18, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Hello Morgen,

    It’s a real pleasure to join your blog interviews. Many thanks for inviting me to join such distinguished company. At the very least, this has to be worth an acknowledgment when Saxon is published!

    Thanks also for forwarding Col’s comment – I’ll email him directly.

    Very best

    Geoffrey

     
    • morgenbailey

      September 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm

      Ah thanks Geoffrey. No acknowledgement needed… unless you really, really want to. I’m just grateful that so many people want to get involved. 🙂

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
