RSS

8 responses to “Author interview no.135 with multi-genre writer Stephen Brayton

  1. Patricia Gligor

    September 23, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Great interview! Stephen is hilarious! In addition to writing, he could always have a career as a stand-up comic. I do worry though about this 4th person viewpoint thing. Better keep a close eye on him, Morgen.

     
  2. morgenbailey

    September 23, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    I am Patricia, and I’ve challenged him to write me a blog post / author spotlight. 🙂

     
  3. Sally Carpenter

    September 23, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Hi Stephen, terrific interview! How does such a funny guy write such dark mysteries? (maybe that’s the mystery). Had some laughs reading this and looking forward to “Beta.” And by the way, since you brought it up, boxers or briefs? My protagonist is definately briefs.

     
    • morgenbailey

      September 23, 2011 at 9:42 pm

      Thank you Sally. I’ll let Stephen know you (and Patricia) stopped to comment – always appreciated. 🙂

       
  4. John Brantingham

    September 23, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Great interview. I want to see that 4th person story too. I love reading stories set in the 2nd person too. When they’re done well, I love that mood.

     
  5. morgenbailey

    September 23, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    Someone who loves 2nd person… John you’re my hero (one of my eBooks will be purely 2nd person at least I know there’s one potential reader out there) 🙂

     
  6. Stephen Brayton

    September 23, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    Thanks, everyone for their comments. October 1 is the big day!

     
  7. Kat Hinkson

    September 27, 2011 at 1:30 am

    Having been privy to reading Stephens works in advance…look forward to some fun and surprises with Mallory. Stephen is just as fun in person.

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
