RSS

2 responses to “Blog interview no.143 with Spectral Press editor / publisher Simon Marshall-Jones

  1. Paul D. Dail

    October 2, 2011 at 1:19 am

    First learned about Simon at his Ginger Nuts of Horror interview. And now I’ve learned even more about him here. Interesting cat.

    There are several things I could respond to, but I found the comments on any plots that have been “done to death.” I agree with his response. If you prescribe even to the most basic ideas of Joseph Cambell or Carl Jung, I think we would agree that all the stories have been told already. It’s just your personal spin that makes them unique.

    And for some hopefully helpful advice, when my agent of 7 years told me she was no longer representing horror, in order to assist me in my search for an agent, she pointed me to the very helpful book, Jeff Herman’s guide to Agents, Editors and Literary Publishers (or something along those lines). Has very in-depth information for each agent featured.

    Paul D. Dail
    http://www.pauldail.com- A horror writer’s not necessarily horrific blog

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
