RSS

25 responses to “Author interview no.162 with romantic suspense / mystery writer Anne K Albert

  1. Anne K. Albert

    October 20, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Hi Morgen, thanks so much for chatting with me today! As always, it’s a pleasure to drop by your amazing blog.

     
  2. morgenbailey

    October 20, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    You’re so welcome Anne, thank you for taking part. First a spotlight, now an interview, a guest blog post would be the hatrick… ooh, and some flash fiction for a… er, quad-something-or-other. 🙂

     
  3. morgenbailey

    October 20, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    Actually Anne, I’d love to know if you think this blog is user-friendly. Can you find everything easily? Is there anything missing? Any improvements I could make? I’d love feedback from anyone reading this. 🙂

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 20, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      I had no trouble finding it. The amount of info you provide along the side and above is impressive. A great resource for authors and readers alike. Job well done, in my humble opinion!

       
  4. morgenbailey

    October 20, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Ah, thank you. Humble opinions always welcome. And that’s good to know. I have an ‘Other stuff’ page for anything that doesn’t fit in elsewhere (usually my bleatings) so I can’t think of anything else… unless someone asks me for something I don’t already do. 🙂

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 20, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      You? Bleat? Ha! Never. On the other hand, I’m heading over to the “Other Stuff” right now. Gotta check it out!

       
  5. Jean Henry Mead

    October 20, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    Loved this interview! I’m one of Anne’s biggest fans. And as an interviewer, myself, I enjoy yours, Morgen.

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 20, 2011 at 10:04 pm

      Ah, Jean, that means a great deal coming from another writer, especially one I admire!

       
  6. knightofswords

    October 20, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Always fun to see what other writers see.

    Malcolm

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 20, 2011 at 10:08 pm

      I agree, Malcolm. It’s also always fun to ‘hear’ what other writers hear.

      While I was visiting Boston last September I overheard a conversation I can’t stop thinking about. One woman said to another, “He’s having an affair with his wife’s mother.” Whoa! I’m not sure it’s the kind of story I want to tell, but it’s a story nonetheless!

       
  7. charmainegordon

    October 20, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Anne and Morgen-you make a great team with sparkling repartee and interesting info to write by. Thanks for brightening my day.

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 20, 2011 at 10:09 pm

      You’re very welcome, Charmaine, but really, Morgen deserves all the credit. She asks great questions, and makes one feel so at ease!

       
  8. Jackie King

    October 20, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    Loved the interview!
    Jackie King

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 20, 2011 at 10:09 pm

      Thank you, Jackie. So glad you could drop by.

       
  9. morgenbailey

    October 20, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Thank you everyone… Anne. 🙂

     
  10. morgenbailey

    October 20, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    You’re so very welcome. As you know Anne, I always say to an author to pick and choose the questions they want to answer and so far nearly all have gone with nearly all… I really enjoy then reading the replies and adding my penny’s worth (or 50p worth :)).

     
  11. Marilyn Celeste Morris

    October 21, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    Great interview….but, then, it’s a great subject — Anne and Writing……

     
    • Anne K. Albert

      October 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm

      Thanks, Marilyn! You’re so sweet to say that, and it means a great deal when it comes from a fellow author. 🙂

       
  12. Smoky Zeidel

    October 23, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    At the risk of sounding repetitive, this was a great interview, you two! Morgen, you always do great interviews. Anne, you’re a fascinating (and one of my favorite!) person/people.

     
    • morgenbailey

      October 23, 2011 at 8:57 pm

      Be as repetitive as you like Smoky… in this case anyway. 🙂 Thank you.

       
  13. Debby Lee

    October 23, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    Hi Anne, nice interview, and by somebody in the UK! That’s wonderful. Good luck with all your books and thanks to Morgen for hosting.

     
  14. morgenbailey

    October 23, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    You’re so welcome Debby, thank you for stopping by. 🙂

     
  15. Katy Lee

    October 24, 2011 at 12:22 am

    I’m my first reader, too! I love finding out what’s going to happen. I’ve found when I try to plot and then write, it changes anyway.

     
    • morgenbailey

      October 24, 2011 at 10:18 am

      Hi Katy. I start my fourth NaNoWriMo project next week and I should be furiously plotting now but guess what… 🙂

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
