RSS

4 responses to “Author interview no.250 with thriller and crime novelist and short story writer Stephen Leather

  1. Susi Holliday (@SJIHolliday)

    January 16, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    10,000 hours? Now I feel very daunted… however I still like Stephen Leather as he is the only other person I know who has travelled as a passenger on a freighter. Thankfully, neither of us encountered pirates although that would’ve made a great story (if we survived). Enjoyed this very much and also introduced me to another writer to try… I’d heard the name but didn’t know what he wrote – just shows you, you can be as successful as Stephen but still not everyone will know who you are 😉 I am going to seek out his short stories right now!

     
  2. Simon Whitmore

    January 20, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    I have read Stephen Leather’s books on my iphone. His way of writing is right up my street, whenever I read one of his books I become a recluse until it”s finished. ‘The Basement’ was excellent. I am a new writer, after more than thirty years of writing poetrty on a sporadic basis I started writing last year. I enjoyed reading the interview and liked Stephen’s views on writing and what it takes. I’m not up to 2 hours a day, but I’m trying to get there. Back to it…………only another 9,930 hours to go.

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 22, 2012 at 10:48 am

      Thank you Simon. Writing is writing – 30 years (albeit sporadically) is still using your brain to write fiction and if you’re a regular reader then that’s even better.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
