RSS

10 responses to “Author interview no.284 with literary author and poet Rose Mary Boehm

  1. Poppy

    February 19, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    Great interview with Rose Mary Boehm!

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 19, 2012 at 4:38 pm

      Thank you, Poppy. Rose will be delighted you enjoyed it. 🙂

       
  2. Yvonne Hertzberger

    February 19, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    “literate fiction for intelligent readers’. I like that, although, in respect for my readers, I want that to mean that I will not talk down to my audience but neither will I overtax them with obscure vocabulary. I want them to think about the concepts in the book more than worry about the meanings of individual words. As you say, I want my readers to be moved and to learn something.

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 19, 2012 at 9:23 pm

      I love it when a book gets me all emotional but then I’m a slush-bucket – wouldn’t see War Horse because I blubbed through the trailer (although by all accounts it was too slushy)

       
    • Rose Mary Boehm

      February 21, 2012 at 9:48 pm

      Hello Yvonne, I write simply. No big pretentious words. Hate them.

       
  3. frankmundo

    February 21, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    Excellent interview. I met Rose on Goodreads and have enjoyed her poetry. It’s nice to learn more about her life and work. Thanks for sharing this!

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 21, 2012 at 10:18 pm

      Thank you, Frank. So delighted you’ve met me too. 🙂

       
  4. bob dornan

    February 27, 2012 at 3:49 am

    Great questions and great answers. I can’t sit here and tell you that I am a poetry reader but this was an excellent interview (if I could, I would bold and underline the word excellent). Thank you for the quality.

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 27, 2012 at 6:50 am

      There we go, Bob. I’ve done it for you. 🙂 Thank you. Feedback is always so appreciated.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
