RSS

4 responses to “Author interview no.337 with biographical and general non-fiction writer Cyndee Schaffer

  1. Anne O'Connell (@annethewriter)

    April 14, 2012 at 1:43 am

    Hi Morgan,
    I just found you through Lesley Fletcher’s blog (after finding Lesley through a LinkedIn discussion – how amazing is this stuff?). I am now following you and liked you on FB and look forward to perusing your blog for great authors and books (I’ve already bought Mollie’s War on Kindle and am looking forward to reading it).

    Cyndee,
    First, let me offer my condolences. I just went to your website to learn a little more about the book (and find out how to buy it) and saw that your mom had passed away. I’m so sorry. But, what a wonderful memory you have from the project you worked on together and the excitement she felt holding her book. My mom is my greatest champion (and my best friend) and my first book was dedicated to her. She’s still with us and is always ready to listen to my latest idea or adventure and read anything I’ve written and give amazing feedback and insight (she’s 87).

    What a tremendous accomplishment! Congrats.
    Anne 🙂

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 14, 2012 at 8:13 am

      Thank you very much, Anne (especially for buying Cyndee’s book – I’m always thrilled when I hear of a ‘success’ :)).

      I’ve received your email and am delighted to have you involved. Reply on its way.

      Morgen

       
    • Cyndee Schaffer

      April 15, 2012 at 5:52 pm

      Hi Anne,
      Thank you for your kind words. This book was a labor of love with my mother. I was so happy that she was able to hold the published copy in her hands. She attended a few of my presentations and was just thrilled to be there. Continue to enjoy your mom and all that she has to offer.
      Thank you for purchasing a copy and I hope that you enjoy it.
      Cyndee

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
