RSS

18 responses to “Interview no.353 with writer and publisher Will Sutton

  1. Sophie E Tallis

    April 28, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Another excellent interview, Morgen, well done!

    As one of Safkhet’s newest author additions, I really can say that both Will and Kim have created this cool little family publishing house, where the authors and publishers all pitch in to make something very special and magical.

    Congratulations, Will and Morgen, on an insightful and entertaining interview! 😀

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 28, 2012 at 7:42 pm

      Thank you, Sophie. I’ve love to interview you too – if you’d like to drop me an email (morgen@morgebailey.com) I’ll send you the info.

       
      • Sophie E Tallis

        April 28, 2012 at 11:42 pm

        Thanks Morgen! That’s very kind of you.

        My book won’t be coming out until 30th September this year, so I’m not published yet! But I’m sure the months will fly by. 😀

         
    • willatsafkhet

      April 29, 2012 at 10:13 pm

      Thank you very much, Sophie! We’re anxiously anticipating YOUR contribution to the Safkhet Fantasy imprint – namely, White Mountain, book 1 of The Darkling Chronicles, coming soon on September 30!

       
  2. williamdoonan

    April 28, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    As an anthropologist writer with a deep love of sci-fi, fantasy, and a long dark affection for Dungeons & Dragons, I really enjoyed this interview. Thanks for sharing a publisher’s perspective!

    William Doonan
    http://www.themummiesofblogspace9.com

     
    • willatsafkhet

      April 29, 2012 at 10:15 pm

      You are welcome! I thoroughly enjoyed this interview and sometimes wish I could do another with Morgen – only with different questions, of course.

       
      • morgenbailey

        April 29, 2012 at 10:30 pm

        This was very publishing-heavy so how about a part two later in the year (or whenever) when we get to talk about you as a writer? 🙂

         
      • willatsafkhet

        April 29, 2012 at 10:55 pm

        What a great idea. Let’s do it.

        I think I need a “Morgen Bailey Blog Week” where I have the time to read your entire blog from beginning to end… well now it’s an automatic feed in my emails – another thing to read when I have an empty (rarely) Inbox.

         
      • morgenbailey

        April 30, 2012 at 12:37 am

        Just a week? You’re 880-something posts behind. 🙂 Thank you for subscribing. Empty Inbox? A distant memory definitely. I got down to three emails and was running low on interviews (like about a week’s worth left) and put a shout-out on LinkedIn and have been at c.50 balance every night ever since (knowing a load will come in from the US overnight)… nice to be popular. 🙂

         
      • willatsafkhet

        May 1, 2012 at 10:23 am

        well, I read fast. Also, I think I can keep up once I have caught up. It’s much like watching soap opera – once you know the players and you watch one or two, you’ve caught up. 😀

         
      • morgenbailey

        May 2, 2012 at 9:31 am

        soap opera as in TV? as in that black thing in the corner that gathers dust? 🙂

         
      • willatsafkhet

        May 2, 2012 at 12:49 pm

        wow, you have one of those?

         
      • morgenbailey

        May 2, 2012 at 1:00 pm

        I have 3 gathering dust, plus Sky+ which has probably spilled over its capacity and is recording over older stuff as we speak. The closest I get is movies on a portable DVD player next to my desk although the TV would be better as I don’t have to turn round for the DVD player so end up ogling it – even with films I know stupidly well (like my favourite: ‘Stranger than fiction’). 🙂

         
      • morgenbailey

        April 30, 2012 at 12:41 am

        I’m behind… not 880-something, just posted no.895. 🙂

         
  3. morgenbailey

    April 28, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    Thank you, William. Lovely to see you here again.

     
  4. morgenbailey

    April 29, 2012 at 12:10 am

    I left my job six weeks ago and boy, has that gone quickly. I’m already booking into October so maybe I should send you the questionnaire now then add anything that’s relevant when the book comes out. 🙂

     
  5. willatsafkhet

    April 29, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    Thank you very much, Morgen, for my opportunity to talk with you on your blog!

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
