RSS

14 responses to “Author interview no.363 with romantic suspense writer Alexa Bourne

  1. Alexa Bourne

    May 8, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    Morgen, I recently got the contract for the novella set in Sunderland! I’m so pleased that one will be coming out sometime later this year!

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 8, 2012 at 3:24 pm

      Yay, well done, Alexa… wonderful news. 🙂

       
  2. vondasinclair

    May 8, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    Fantastic interview, ladies! I always enjoy learning more about you, Alexa. And, Morgen, you have a wonderful blog.

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 8, 2012 at 3:25 pm

      Thank you, Vonda. :*) If you’d like to take part in anything just let me know. (morgen@morgenbailey.com)

       
    • Alexa Bourne

      May 8, 2012 at 9:03 pm

      Thanks, Vonda! And yes, I’m LOVING Morgen’s blog as both an author and a reader.

       
  3. Jillian Lark

    May 8, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    Congratulations on your success, Alexa! I admire your love of revision. Morgen, I look forward to exploring your blog when I’ve polished my manuscript. I hate polishing. Just ask my dust bunnies.

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 8, 2012 at 5:22 pm

      I’m right there with you, Jillian, although mine are fourth edits (to a 105K chick lit) so less painful… a pleasure actually as I’ve not touched it in a year and I’d forgotten how much I liked it. 🙂

       
    • Alexa Bourne

      May 8, 2012 at 9:03 pm

      Jillian, I don’t ALWAYS love revision. When I hate it most is usually when my house is the cleanest.

       
  4. April

    May 8, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Great interview! Love reading about your success!

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 8, 2012 at 5:31 pm

      Thank you, April, thank you everyone for getting in touch. 🙂

       
    • Alexa Bourne

      May 8, 2012 at 9:04 pm

      Thanks for your support, April!

       
  5. Paisley Kirkpatrick

    May 8, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    Great post, Alexa. I always learn something new and interesting when I read your interviews. You know I wish you the best with your stories.

     
    • Alexa Bourne

      May 8, 2012 at 9:05 pm

      Thank you, Paisley! It’s been a long time coming so I’m going to enjoy every moment of this!

       
  6. B.J. Scott

    May 9, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Great post! Best of luck with your book. Wishing you many sales.

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
