RSS

13 responses to “Author interview no.381 with urban fantasy writer and artist Shonna White

  1. Shonna White

    May 27, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    Thanks for the great interview Morgen, I enjoyed the opportunity to work with you. If I get some free time, I’ll pop on and look at some of the other great opportunities you have on your blog.

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 27, 2012 at 7:54 pm

      You’re very welcome, thank you for taking part and yes, feel free to come back any time.

       
  2. Shonna White

    May 27, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    And I probably should have specified that by ‘attacked’ by my English teacher, she grabbed me in the hallway and hugged me. In the middle of lunchhour. In a hall full of other students. Horrifying and motivating at the same time!

     
    • morgenbailey

      May 27, 2012 at 7:54 pm

      Oh, a good attacked… phew. 🙂

       
      • Shonna White

        May 27, 2012 at 8:12 pm

        Great thing with writing books, is you can edit for stuff like that before it goes up for public consumption! WHOOPS! hehehe.

         
  3. morgenbailey

    May 27, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    It got me feeling sorry for you. 🙂

     
    • Shonna White

      May 27, 2012 at 8:58 pm

      Hahah! Well she was a wee bit nutty, that lady, but not that nutty! You can feel sorry for me that awkward teenage, already socially inept Shonna was highly embarressed by the act until years later.

       
      • Sean Durity

        May 30, 2012 at 8:54 pm

        See, I think Morgen already has a short story or flash fiction rising up out of the middle school teacher “attack.” Don’t soften it now.

         
  4. morgenbailey

    May 30, 2012 at 9:07 pm

    Yep, that’s my mind for you…

     
  5. Shonna White

    May 30, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    That’s awesome! I’ll add that she was a middle school teacher, published children’s book author, and ‘eccentric’. That is in quotes because most of my classmates were sure that she was certifiably insane.

     
  6. morgenbailey

    May 30, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    Sounds like my kind of teacher. 🙂

     
    • Shonna White

      June 1, 2012 at 4:24 am

      In retrospect, she was actually kind of cool.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
