RSS

7 responses to “Author interview no.460 with children’s writer Margot Finke

  1. Margot Finke

    August 13, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    Thanks, Morgen, for your in-depth interview of me. I have some SUPER added news to offer. Before the end of the year, I hope to have two more of my story books interactively illustrated, and on Kindle, iPad, iPod and more. You and your readers can check them out here: http://0zfriends.blogspot.com/

    And the young teen ghost mystery, The Revenge of Thelma Hill I mentioned in the interview, will also soon be on Kindle etc. All three are my first forays into self publishing, in partnership with Agy Wilson, the illustrator/animator.

    Finally, Mama Grizzly Bear, from my Wild and Wonderful ebook series, will soon be available in soft cover, as well as ebook versions, thanks to Guardian Angel Publishing. The rest of this series will soon follow in soft cover. So you can see that a LOT has happened since I filled in your interview form. Thank you for the opportunity to add this update.

    BOOKS for KIDS – Manuscript Critiques
    http://www.margotfinke.com

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 14, 2012 at 10:29 am

      You’re very welcome, Margot, great to have you – I never seem to have enough authors who write for children. 🙂

      Morgen

       
  2. Una Tiers

    August 13, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    This is a really nice interview with a great deal of information to grow our marketing. Thank you both.
    Una Tiers

     
  3. Renata Suerth

    August 14, 2012 at 3:57 am

    Hi Morgen,
    I enjoyed this interview (Margot Finke).
    I would like to ask if you’d be able to read and critique the first chapter of my second book in “THE WIG” series.
    Thanks for your time.
    Renata Suerth

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 14, 2012 at 6:18 am

      Certainly, Renata. I’ll email you.

       
  4. Margot Finke

    August 14, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    Renata, thanks for your comment. For one wild moment there I thought you were asking me to critique your MS.

    Una, thank you also. I love when something I write proves helpful to others. Makes it all worthwhile.

    BOOKS for KIDS – Manuscript Critiques
    http://www.margotfinke.com

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
