RSS

20 responses to “Author interview no.477 with multi-genre writer Micki Peluso

  1. Marta Merajver Kurlat

    August 30, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Morgen, thank you for this wonderful guided visit into Micki’s world.
    She’s a most gifted writer and an admirable person, Sharing groups with both of you is a privilege.

     
  2. morgenbailey

    August 30, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Thank you, Marta. Micki is certainly an inspiration.

     
  3. patgarcia

    August 30, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    Hi Morgen,

    Your interview with Micki is outstanding. I have read the book and can only say, I laughed, cried, and suffered with her throughout the book. MIcki is a wonderful, comical and gifted woman who I have the pleasure of knowing personally.

    Thank you for presenting her as the lively and caring writer that she is.

    I appreciated especially her comments about rejection and never throwing away what you write. Those two points are excellent advice for any writer.

    Once again, thank you.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

     
  4. patgarcia

    August 30, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    Reblogged this on Book Reviews by Pat Garcia and commented:
    Hello,
    A few weeks ago, I did a book review on And The Whippoorwill Sang. To say that I enjoyed the book is an understatement. I laughed, I cried, and I suffered throughout the book. It is a book that I will not forget. It is imprinted within me.
    Today, Micki Peluso, the author of And The Whippoorwill Sang was interviewed by Morgen Bailey. Micki is not only an excellent and gifted writer, but she is also a wonderful person and I could not hold back from introducing you, my readers, to her. If you have not read the book, please put it on your list to read. You will not regret it.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

     
  5. morgenbailey

    August 30, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    Thank you very much, Pat, and thank you for reblogging. I’ll let Micki know you’ve done both. 🙂

     
  6. Sandra Humphrey (@Sandra305)

    August 30, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    Micki is one of my favorite authors and I hope she has the time and energy to finish editing her collection of “slice of life” anecdotes Erma Bombeck-style! I loved And the Whippoorwill Sang and, by the time I finished her book, I really felt like a member of Micki’s family! Great Interview, Great Book, Great Author!

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 30, 2012 at 5:23 pm

      Thank you Sandra. Lovely to hear from you.

       
  7. linneann

    August 30, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    Terrific interview. I love finding out new things about my author friends. Micki’s book is a wonderful, funny, tragic, and heart-warming story. Best wishes, Micki, on all of your current endeavors.

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 30, 2012 at 6:57 pm

      Hi Linneann, thank you for commenting. I don’t believe we’ve met before and it’s so great to have you here. 🙂

       
  8. Peggy Strack

    August 30, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    Thanks for the interview. I have read Micki’s book. She has a way of writing that makes you care deeply about the characters and to feel the emotions almost as strongly as they do. It was good to get to know her better through your interview.

     
  9. Raani York

    August 30, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    Thank you Morgen for this insight in Micki’s World. Part of it was known to me when I read her book. It touched me deeply, emotionally, and it will be one of those books I bought and will never let go of again.
    She’s a very talented writer who has the gift of grabbing her reader’s attention and not letting it go again. I could hardly put “And the Whipporwill sang” out of my hands to catch some sleep after I got it.
    Your interview with Micki Peluso showed me once more that she’s not only a very gifted writer but also a wonderful person, helpful and supporting group member, great blogger and very special friend!

     
  10. Micki Peluso

    August 31, 2012 at 1:03 am

    Thank you Morgen and all those who made such lovely comments on this interview. I treasure each and every one.

    Micki

     
  11. catnipoflife

    August 31, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Morgen, thank you for this wonderful interview with Micki. I have read her book during which time I laughed so hard my sides hurt and then I cried with her as she endured the ultimate nightmare of sorrow. You provided additional insight into Micki’s life that has left me even more in awe of this loving person and writer.

     
  12. Rosemary Adkins

    August 31, 2012 at 7:14 am

    Hello Again Morgen and Greetings Micki,
    Again, I have enjoyed this interview as well as so may others you have done, with the two of you. Micki is an accomplished author whose work truly holds your emotions hostage to the end.
    Thanks so much for this interview and sharing so much.

     
    • morgenbailey

      August 31, 2012 at 7:26 am

      Thank you, Rosemary, thank you everyone. The support of fellow writers and readers is wonderful. 🙂

       
  13. Linda Hales

    August 31, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    This is a great interview of a wonderful writer who I have come to know as just “MIcki”. I sit here writing this with a guilty heart because I am currently immersed in reading this fascinating book and feel that I should have completed it by now. I reserve this read for when I have complete quiet time without interruption. Hers is the best writing I have discovered in a long time and I savor every word as I move forward through her work, fully anticipating that I too will experience some heartbreak right along side of her. I love her book, her writing style and her own captivating personality that runs through it. Micki is the real deal. One last comment: I see a “two thumbs up” movie in your future Micki.

     
  14. Micki Peluso

    August 31, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    Linda, thank you for your kind words. I have to say most people rush through my book because I never gave them a place to stop for a breath, since it was my first book. It’s nice to see someone going slow and savoring it–saves you from reading it twice like some people :). As for my writing, thank you again, but I am only as good as my readers see me. “From your lips to God’s ears ” on that movie deal.

    Love, Micki

     
  15. colemc70

    September 7, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    I am a true fan of Micki Peluso’s writing and found this interview to be wonderfully insightful. Everyone needs to read “And the Whippoorwill Sang”!!!

     
  16. Micki Peluso

    September 8, 2012 at 3:49 am

    THanks, Cole for your wonderul insights on this book. Nice to have a fan like you.

    Micki

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
