RSS

9 responses to “Author interview no.523 with short story writer Christopher Farley

  1. Zellie M. Quinn

    October 17, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Nice piece! It is refreshing and encouraging to read an article on someone who, like me, doesn’t have a ton of books to his name. I know and am surrounded by many who have written 1 or many books.. Enjoyed his humor too!

     
  2. Zellie M. Quinn

    October 17, 2012 at 9:41 am

    ps, I went to Christopher Farley’s blog, and read many GOOD poems… contrary to what he answers above -denying he writes any poems. 🙂

     
  3. Farlesworthy

    October 17, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Good afternoon Zellie,
    Thank you for your comments and compliments, much appreciated. Hoenstly, I’ve never had a leaning for poetry until I blogged 🙂
    So if neither of us have a book to our name shall we go for the NoWriMo next month?
    Chris

     
  4. Farlesworthy

    October 17, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    Or even the NaNoWriMo… 🙂

     
    • morgenbailey

      October 17, 2012 at 2:25 pm

      Oh do, this’ll be my fifth and the one thing (apart from Story a Day May) that I don’t miss in the year. 🙂

       
  5. Farlesworthy

    October 17, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    Morgen, you have 13.5 days to convince me (not too hard) and I have 13.5 days to think of 50’000 words that make a novel, even a very rough one (extremely hard). Help!
    🙂

     
  6. tomorrowdefinitely

    April 2, 2016 at 11:26 am

    nice interview which introduced me to pantsers and made me yearn for Weissbier 🙂 very much enjoy Mr. Farley’s writing!

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 2, 2016 at 12:35 pm

      Thank you very much. I’ve forwarded your ‘like’s and comment to Chris.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
