RSS

5 responses to “Red pen session 012 – critique of ‘Shooting Stars’, a short story by Graham Smith

  1. talei smith@waterymoon

    December 31, 2012 at 8:21 am

    HI there, this is the first critique of yours that I’ve read and I’ve definately found it to be helpful. I am currently practicing writing short fiction, though I don’t know if I would call them short stories because they’re just scraps. Reading a critique like yours helps me to understand how to apply techniques that I’ve become familiar with in longer or poetic writing to condense and intensify their power. Thanks 🙂

     
  2. morgenbailey

    January 9, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    Reblogged this on Morgen's Online Short Story Writing Group and commented:

    Here’s a short story critique I did earlier. 🙂

     
  3. patgarcia_

    January 9, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    Hi,
    Your Red pen session caused my heart to palpitate. 🙂 which means I am seriously thinking about letting you apply your red pen to the first chapter of my NaNo book from last year, after I finished sprucing it up.

    I read your suggestions about Graham’s work and it’s fantastic.

    Ciao,
    Patricia

     
  4. morgenbailey

    January 9, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    Thank you very much, Pat. I’m delighted you thought it fantastic and scary! Yes, feel free to send anything over. I have a 3,000-word limit on here because I do into so much detail but if you’l like others to comment (who’d probably be more gentle than me) you’d be welcome to send up to 5,000 words for the writing group – see http://novelwritinggroup.wordpress.com/submissions

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
