RSS

10 responses to “I’ve been interviewed by Alana Woods!

  1. Christopher C Starr

    January 28, 2013 at 5:10 am

    Congrats Morgen! If anybody deserves it, it’s you! And reading it, geez, you really do a lot!

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 28, 2013 at 11:46 am

      Ah, thank you very much, Christopher. I do so much because I’m so lucky to have so many people such as yourself wanting to be involved… and to be home full-time, doing what I do. 🙂

       
  2. Jane Risdon

    January 28, 2013 at 11:15 am

    Well done Morgen, great review. I did wonder about the use of ‘whilst’ annoying her, but we do use it over here and so it does not annoy me. I cannot stand ‘gotten’ instead of got…..used by the Americans, but we all have our little annoying words I guess.

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 28, 2013 at 11:47 am

      Thank you, Jane. I was chuffed with it. I occasionally use it in conversation and I think it is more of a British thing, although I counted them and there are over 40 so she may be right. So, I’ll be going back through it and seeing where I can change them. I hate ‘gotten’ too, and even try to avoid ‘got’.

       
  3. Debbie Dadey

    January 28, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    Great to read more about you and your new book. Congratulations! You rock! I tried leaving a comment on Alana’s interview, but it kicked me off.

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 31, 2013 at 10:15 pm

      Thank you, Debbie. It was fun to be on the other end. Alana’s fixed it so hopefully you’ve been able to get in.

       
  4. Yvonne Hertzberger

    January 28, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    Hi Morgen. It’s so nice to learn a little more about you. I, too, have been a beneficiary of your kindness. I’m so glad your novel is being well received. I love your flash fiction pieces.

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 31, 2013 at 10:16 pm

      Thank you, Yvonne. Me too re. novel. It was fun to write, and I write to be read, even if not bought. 🙂 And thank you for liking the flash, they’ll be back shortly.

       
  5. Alana Woods

    January 29, 2013 at 1:00 am

    Hi Morgen, pleased as punch to see that you were chuffed 🙂 I loved being able to reciprocate all that you’ve published of mine. And Debbie was finally able to leave a comment on my site — apologies, Debbie, for the inconvenience.

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 31, 2013 at 10:17 pm

      Thank you for asking, Alana. I have requests languishing in my Inbox and I really should do more guesting than I do…

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
