RSS

Daily Archives: February 6, 2013

We would love your comments on Yvonne’s story!

Morgen's Online Short Story Writing Group

Welcome to Morgen’s Online Short Story Writing Group and the sixth story on this blog. This 1,590-word piece is by epic fantasy author Yvonne Herzberger.

Please do comment in the section below telling us what you liked about this story and, what if anything, the author could do to improve upon it. Thank you – it’s very much appreciated!

I do have some feedback but I’ve just included it (below the story) as links to the scans of my handwritten-notes so I can let others comment here without being influenced by me. 🙂

I Told You So

“I told you so.” She could hear them say it now; smug, grim, condescending smiles on their faces. And they had. That was why she had never been able to go to them, to ask for help. Now she pressed her back into the cramped crawlspace under the family room floor, in…

View original post 1,989 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 6, 2013 in writing