RSS

8 responses to “Author interview no.656 with mixed-genre writer Linda Rondeau

  1. Back in the Daze

    February 27, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    Thank you for hosting me! Just a little update. America the Second was moved to the publisher’s Christian imprin, Helping Hands Press. I now have a romantic best seller, It Really IS a Wonderful Life. Thanks again. Enjoyed the interview!.

     
  2. morgenbailey

    February 27, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    You’re very welcome, Linda. Feel free to email me the links and covers. 🙂

     
  3. Anne O'Connell (@annethewriter)

    February 28, 2013 at 2:08 am

    Great interview Morgen and Linda. I love the term ‘mixed genre’. I think I may have to use that from now on when referring to myself. I find it easy to answer the question, “What do you do?” I’m a writer! However, when the inevitable next question arises, “What do you write?”, I get a little tongue-tied and find myself saying, “Oh, a little bit of everything.” Although the mixed-genre answer would probably only be understood by fellow writers 🙂

    I’ll definitely add The Other Side of Darkness to my reading list!

    Happy Writing,
    Anne

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 28, 2013 at 7:18 am

      Thank you, Anne. Whenever I’m asked what I write, I say, “dark and light” which confuses them even more… until I tell them there’s usually a body in my stories. 🙂

       
  4. Back in the Daze

    February 28, 2013 at 11:20 am

    @ Anne

    My agent says I write so far out of the box I’m in another room. I don’t believe in fitting into a golden arches when it comes to literature. That said, our writing by nature will take on certain dimensions that define who we are as a writer. Even my sci-fi has romance, humor, and history.

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 28, 2013 at 11:31 am

      “so far out of the box I’m in another room” – I love that!

       
  5. Anne O'Connell (@annethewriter)

    February 28, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Ha ha! I can never even find that darn box 😉

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
