RSS

11 responses to “Author interview no.680 with crime / thriller writer Ernest John Swain

  1. Jill Schaefer

    April 6, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    Enjoyed reading the story of a fellow senior author’s successful self-published books. This comes from me, a septuagenarian ex-pat Londoner living in California. Best wishes and continued success from Jill Schaefer My website is: http://home.earthlink.net/~schaefer234/

     
    • Ernest J. Swain (known as John)

      April 6, 2013 at 7:45 pm

      Hello Jill, Thanks for your comment. One septuagenarian to another. I’ve just had a look at your webpage and ‘Up the Wooden Hill’ has wet my appetite. I’ll download. Nice to hear from you. John.

       
      • morgenbailey

        April 6, 2013 at 8:52 pm

        Thank you very much for stopping by, Jill.

         
      • Jill Schaefer

        April 6, 2013 at 11:37 pm

        John aka Ernest, When you’ve finished reading Up The Wooden Hill -The Tale of Two WWII Families (that’s if you get it) would be keen to have your comments. Thanks, Jill.

        http://home.earthlink.net/~schaefer234/

         
    • Ernest Swain

      April 7, 2013 at 12:34 pm

      Hi Jill, Yes, by all means – I’ll email – it may take a while but I’ll be glad to let you know what I think about Up the Wooden Hill. Best wishes. John.

       
  2. laurie27wsmith

    April 6, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    Hi Ernest, good interview. I’m another ex-pat living in Australia it’s good to see more older writers giving it a go. I self publish also, mainly because there isn’t enough time to go through the BS with publishers and their whims. I’ll leave that stress for the thirty year olds. Your stories sound interesting, lots of luck to you mate.
    Cheers
    Laurie

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 6, 2013 at 8:54 pm

      Hi Laurie. It’s great to see your comment here. I do appreciate all the ‘like’s you click on and I send them on to all the authors concerned and I know how much the appreciate it. I’ve forwarded your comment on to John / Ernest :).

       
      • laurie27wsmith

        April 6, 2013 at 9:51 pm

        Thanks Morgen, I follow you all through the week. I liked John’s interview, it resonated with me. Keep up the good work:-)

         
      • morgenbailey

        April 6, 2013 at 9:59 pm

        You’re a star. Will do, thank you, Laurie. I have spotlights (which now run weekday mornings) booked up to mid-May with a few more in my Inbox so plenty of reading for you. Thank you for all your support. I hope you host you in another capacity in the not too distant future. 🙂

         
      • laurie27wsmith

        April 7, 2013 at 9:55 pm

        Thanks very much Morgen.
        🙂

         
    • Ernest Swain

      April 7, 2013 at 12:27 pm

      Hi Laurie, Thanks mate. I’m following your blog – spent some good times with relatives around the places you mention, Canberra, Quenbian even up in Cairns. You’re a man after my own heart, tractors, chain saws and horses. Great photographs. You’ve plenty to write about. Cheers. John.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
