RSS

21 responses to “Author Spotlight no.205 – Joleene Naylor

  1. Joleene Naylor

    April 18, 2013 at 10:37 am

    Thanks so much for featuring me! I had a great time!

     
  2. E.J. Wesley

    April 18, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    I’m the same way with the LOTR special features! lol I still get teary-eyed when I watch the Return of the King bonus stuff and the cast starts making their ‘goodbyes’. 🙂 I think because it feels like I’m having to leave Middle Earth, too.

    I think that passion definitely translates to our stories. We want to stay in a world for as long as we, and experience it in as many ways as possible.

    Great job, Jo! And thanks for sharing her, Morgen. 🙂

     
    • Joleene Naylor

      April 19, 2013 at 4:32 am

      Nice to know I am not alone EJ! yes! That is so sad because it was an ending – it was like “no! no! Make more! There’s so much more to cover!” LOL!

       
  3. Tricia Drammeh

    April 18, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Great post, Joleene. I love Morgen’s blog so it’s great to see you here!

     
    • Joleene Naylor

      April 19, 2013 at 4:32 am

      Thanks, Tricia! I have been looking around and she has a lot of great posts 😀

       
      • morgenbailey

        April 19, 2013 at 7:34 am

        Thank you, Tricia / Joleene. The blog is what it is because of all the writers who are so willing to contribute so I’m equally grateful.

         
  4. dm yates

    April 18, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    I loved it. wonderful post.

     
    • Joleene Naylor

      April 19, 2013 at 4:33 am

      Thanks Donna! Looking forward to reading yours 😉

       
  5. morgenbailey

    April 18, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    Great to see you all here, EJ, Tricia, DM. Thank you so much for commenting and ‘like’-ing 🙂 I’ve passed them on to Joleene.

     
  6. melissajanda

    April 18, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    Great post Joleene! Good to see another person as obsessed with LOTR as I am. LOL. I have the deluxe extended DVD box sets and watched every single second of it too, many times over. 🙂 

     
    • Joleene Naylor

      April 19, 2013 at 4:35 am

      Yes!! i am so looking forward to the Hobbit extended special edition! I bet that’s where some of the random scenes that appeared in the first trailer will be.- like Bilbo looking at Narcil.

       
  7. Bonnie

    April 19, 2013 at 10:11 am

    Thought provoking. I love the characters you create and the way they interact.

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 19, 2013 at 10:14 am

      Thank you, Bonnie.

      I’ve forwarded on your comment.

      Morgen

       
    • Joleene Naylor

      April 20, 2013 at 5:44 am

      Thanks, Bonnie 😀 I appreciate all the help you give me 🙂

       
  8. Barbara

    April 19, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    I loved it too.

     
    • morgenbailey

      April 19, 2013 at 4:51 pm

      Thank you, ladies. I’ve passed on your comments to Joleene.

       
    • Joleene Naylor

      April 20, 2013 at 5:45 am

      Thanks Barbara! Great to see you here 🙂

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
