RSS

8 responses to “Guest post: Utilising A ‘Useless Degree’ In My Writing by Alison Bruce

  1. Alison Bruce

    November 27, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Thanks so much for hosting me Morgen. I always enjoy these virtual trips to my mother’s homeland.

     
  2. Melodie Campbell

    November 27, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    I strongly suspect that BA has a lot to do with you being a whiz at research, and a compelling writer, Alison. This is a dynamite opening to a wonderful story.

     
    • Alison Bruce

      November 27, 2013 at 4:18 pm

      Thanks Melodie. You might not be able to take a BA to the bank, but it helps when facing a blank page and a looming deadline.

       
  3. cathyastolfo

    November 27, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    I felt as though I were living in the times as I read Hazardous Unions. I learned a lot, but almost by osmosis. I had travelled in a time machine and took a ride alongside those strong, courageous women. I loved it. (From a fellow BA grad, which we used to say stood for B….. All.)

     
  4. morgenbailey

    November 27, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Hello ladies. It’s great to have you chatting away.

    On the other end of the scale, I left school with one ‘O’ level (one more than Princess Diana apparently) – I loved primary school and excelled at that but then hated secondary school. I never let it hold me back but must have had a good education despite the lack of paperwork to show for it. 🙂

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
