RSS

6 responses to “Flash Fiction Friday 119: Light Shadow by Jade Kennedy

  1. Jane Risdon

    January 4, 2014 at 6:57 pm

    Jade I loved this. I love astronomy and often wonder if we are alone or not. I think we are not. Somewhere out there in the Green belt, or the Goldilocks belt or some other ‘belt’ there will be life – perhaps ‘life, but not as we know it ‘Jade,’ but something. Thanks so much for such an entertaining piece and I do hope you share more with us soon. Morgen, thanks as ever for hosting Jade. 🙂

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 4, 2014 at 7:10 pm

      Hi, Jane. Thank you, as ever, for being here. I’ve forwarded your comment to Jade.

       
      • Jane Risdon

        January 4, 2014 at 7:11 pm

        Appreciated. It was ace. Happy 2014. Hope all is well. 🙂

         
    • Jade Kennedy

      January 4, 2014 at 7:47 pm

      Hi Jane, thank you so much for your lovely compliments. It was wonderful to write something with a sci-fi feel to it, this was a step out of my normal comfort zone. I remember a quote that amazed me when I was younger ‘There are more suns in the universe than grains of sand on earth’ – I think it’s that wonder of the unknown 🙂 and thank you again Morgen for featuring ‘Light Shadow’.

       
      • Jane Risdon

        January 5, 2014 at 12:36 pm

        Jade, I recall that quote too and that has always amazed me. Last night the sky was so clear you could see all the stars in their vastness and I stood and looked and wondered for a while. This morning the sunrise was spectacular and I thought again of all those stars up there, invisible in the daytime, but filled with….well, we don’t know do we? Perhaps in my lifetime we shall come across another form of life out there….how wonderful would that be! Please let me know when you write another FF piece for Morgen. 🙂

         

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
