RSS

10 responses to “Bailey’s Writing Tips podcast – short stories episode no.35

  1. Jane Risdon

    January 6, 2014 at 10:05 am

    Please pass my thanks to the ladies who tweeted me, Morgen. I don’t tweet so cannot read their tweets but I am so thrilled and appreciative of this. I hope they enjoyed the stories. Jane xx

     
  2. Jane Risdon

    January 6, 2014 at 10:07 am

    Oh and the Pod-cast, thanks so much. Didn’t realise it was today. Thanks so much will add it to my posts asap. Jane x

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 6, 2014 at 12:58 pm

      It was supposed to be last Sunday but I ran out of time. I did email everyone but only one person replied (so at least I know it went to someone). Everyone else probably just nodded and deleted. 🙂

       
      • Jane Risdon

        January 6, 2014 at 4:16 pm

        I never saw the email until today…hence the hurried response. I have added it to my pages so fingers crossed we get traffic. I have added all your links as usual. Thanks and good luck 🙂

         
  3. Christopher Farley

    January 11, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    Good evening Ladies. Firstly: Morgen, thank you. 🙂

    I really enjoyed both Jane’s and Jade’s stories and both have a personal appeal.

    Jane – I have a huge interest in the Sicilian Mafia as opposed to the American; your experiences intrigue me and I enjoyed your story no end. Living so close to the Italian border I have immersed myself in the true stories of the Sicilian post-war Mafia; irrespective of what the newspapers say (especially the Italian ones), the problem hasn’t gone away with Riina and Provenzano behind bars – small businessmen (and women) still cough up. I’ve about 6 books on the subject and should really dip in more and use for material. I did start a Mafia-related story a couple of years ago but…I’m no crime writer. I guess I’ll have to wait for the ghost of Elmore Leonard to come and kick my crime-writing muse up the ‘arris…

    Jade – I have Danish in my blood from generations ago and Norse mythology I find fascinating. It’s strange that we know so much about other mythologies but Norse, as with Anglo-Saxon, is a collection of stories handed down by word of mouth, told by the fireside as the north wind tore the snow from the ground and heaved it at the thin, wooden hut walls as the inhabitants shivered inside. They would appreciate the imagery you brought to ‘Old Norse’.

     
  4. Christopher Farley

    January 11, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    p.s. Jane: I hope your first operation was a success.

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 11, 2014 at 7:01 pm

      Thank you, Chris. I’ve passed on your comments.

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
