RSS

11 responses to “Book review – for readers and writers – no.35: Morgen Bailey reviews ‘The Short Story Writer’s Toolshed’ by Della Galton

  1. Della Galton

    March 26, 2014 at 9:06 am

    Thank you very much, Morgen. you’ve said some really lovely things. Glad you enjoyed Toolshed.

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 26, 2014 at 9:21 am

      You’re very welcome, Della. Sometimes I wonder if I go into too much detail (I’ve read other reviews of a paragraph or two) and therefore include some ‘spoilers’ but writing guides are easier to avoid that than novels etc. I look forward to reviewing your other guides, and I’m sure, learning a thing or two.🙂

       
  2. Kathryn Baird

    March 26, 2014 at 10:10 am

    I would love to read this on my Nook but it’s not available from Barnes and Noble. However, I’ve downloaded one of Della’s fiction books.

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 26, 2014 at 10:55 am

      Thank you, Kathryn. I’ve forwarded your comment to Della who I’m sure will reply.

       
    • Della Galton

      March 26, 2014 at 3:05 pm

      Thanks Kathryn, hope you enjoy it. Sorry they aren’t all on Barnes and Noble. It varies with different publishers.

       
  3. Captain Black

    March 27, 2014 at 10:28 am

    This book has been sitting on my virtual shelf for ages. Now I’m motivated to get on and read it!

    Thanks for the review, Morgen and thanks for the book, Della.

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 27, 2014 at 10:33 am

      Thank you, Capt’n. I’ll be reviewing the Novel Toolshed in the next few weeks…

       
  4. Della Galton

    March 27, 2014 at 10:41 am

    Thanks Kevin – jolly decent of you🙂

     
  5. Pagadan

    March 28, 2014 at 2:42 am

    That looks really useful–so I added your synopsis and a link on my writing blog: http://pagadan.wordpress.com/

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
