RSS

3 responses to “Book review – for readers and writers – no.89: Morgen Bailey reviews 2nd Chance by James Patterson

  1. hollykerrauthor

    January 17, 2015 at 11:57 am

    I’ve read a lot of James Patterson novels and the Women’s Murder Club books were some of my favourites. Lately, however, I’ve had to stop reading them because I keep picking holes in them! It’s interesting to hear your review!

     
    • morgenbailey

      January 17, 2015 at 12:09 pm

      Thank you, Holly. That’s the trouble with being a writer (and in my case, an editor); we pick. I’m the same with films and it drives my boyfriend nuts but I believe it improves our own writing because we learn what works / doesn’t from a reader’s point of view.

       
  2. Pagadan

    January 17, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    Ah. One of those co-written books. That explains a lot unless Patterson always writes like that or it wasn’t edited.

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
