RSS

7 responses to “Guest post: The Hardest-Working Character Template by Rebecca Chastain

  1. hollykerrauthor

    February 5, 2015 at 11:30 am

    This is great! I’m in the middle of creating a few characters for my next book and I’ll be trying out your template today!

     
    • chastain12

      February 5, 2015 at 2:58 pm

      What good timing.🙂 I hope it’s helpful!

       
  2. flashpoetguy

    February 5, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    Rebecca did a wonderful job presenting this character template, something all serious novel writers should follow if they want realistic characters in the plots of their stories.

     
    • chastain12

      February 5, 2015 at 3:01 pm

      Thank you! It took me 10+ years to evolve this template to its current form, but it finally feels comprehensive. (Which means I’ll probably think of something new to add soon.🙂 )

       
  3. Captain Black

    February 9, 2015 at 8:18 pm

    I’m always impressed by the generosity of writers towards other writers. Thank you for sharing. I have duly nicked it to add to my own rather immature character development regime.

     
    • chastain12

      February 9, 2015 at 11:51 pm

      One of my favorite things about being a writer is we’re a friendly bunch. We’re all readers and all want to see a lot more books out there. Good luck with your stories, Captain Black. I hope my character template helps!

       

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
