RSS

Solve Writer’s Block and the Sagging Middle of a Novel

12 Feb

On Tuesday, I reblogged Julaina’s sagging middle (novel) post – here’s the follow-up…

Julaina Kleist-Corwin

sagging middle of a leaning pole with the words

My previous post told how I was stuck in the sagging middle of my novel. I didn’t know how to get back into the rhythm after three months of writing Ekphrasis prose and poetry due the end of December. I’d imagined several ways to begin Chapter 15 and didn’t like any of the options. For the first time, after writing three novels, I had writer’s block.

Ann Winfred came to the rescue. She and I are on-line accountability partners. We have an agreement to write and submit to each other a minimum of five hundred words on our WIPs each week. Her work in progress is http://comingofagecroneicles.com When I told her I was struggling, she asked me if I planned to continue with the novel or not and other questions that made me evaluate my goal. In the process, I discovered what I was doing wrong. I had been imagining…

View original post 336 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 12, 2015 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
