RSS

23 responses to “Guest post: Protagonist Revolt by Jean Henry Mead

  1. jeanhenrymea@aol.com

    May 30, 2015 at 2:23 pm

    Thank you for hosting Sarah Cafferty and me on your splendid blog site, Morgen. I always enjoy visiting you here, and hope that your visitors will sample my Logan & Cafferty mystery/suspense series on Amazon.com..

     
  2. Pagadan

    May 30, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    That was a fun interview–and I don’t blame her for feeling irked at the author!

     
    • jeanhenrymea@aol.com

      May 30, 2015 at 7:54 pm

      I’m glad you enjoyed the interview, Pagadan. I enjoy writing about my senior amateur sleuths, especially Sarah Cafferty.

       
  3. Patricia Gligor

    May 30, 2015 at 7:37 pm

    Hi Jean and Morgen! (It’s been a while since you and I have “chatted,” Morgen.)
    I love Jean’s Logan and Cafferty mystery series. Great interview with Sarah, Jean!

     
  4. jeanhenrymea@aol.com

    May 30, 2015 at 7:56 pm

    Hi, Pat. Thanks for the kind words and for stopping by. I love your new book cover and look forward to reading Mistaken Identity when it’s released next month.

     
  5. EARL STAGGS

    May 30, 2015 at 9:19 pm

    Hi, Jean! It was fun spending time with Sarah again. A little strange, though, not having Dana beside her. Please give my best regards to my favorite sleuth team. And keep some for yourself, my friend.

     
    • jeanhenrymea@aol.com

      May 30, 2015 at 10:55 pm

      Hey, Earl. So good to hear from you. I hope you’ll get in touch and tell me about your latest work.

       
  6. Marja McGraw

    May 31, 2015 at 12:56 am

    Love the interview, Jean, and it’s good to see you here on Morgen’s site. I’m reading your latest now, Jean, but had to set it aside for a while due to one of life’s setbacks. I’ll get back to it soon.

     
    • jeanhenrymea@aol.com

      May 31, 2015 at 1:53 am

      Thanks for the kind words and for stopping by, Marja. No worries about getting back to the book. I now about life’s setbacks.

       
      • jeanhenrymea@aol.com

        May 31, 2015 at 2:32 am

        I actually do know about the setbacks and you’re in my prayers. (I’m also good at making typos.) : )

         
  7. Vickie Britton

    May 31, 2015 at 2:11 am

    Enjoyed reading the interview, Jean! No wonder Sarah’s so cranky. She’s had some close calls.

     
  8. morgenbailey

    May 31, 2015 at 9:07 am

    Thank you, Jean. Hello everyone. Great to see faces, new and not so new.🙂

     
  9. jacqueline seewald

    May 31, 2015 at 10:58 am

    A very interesting interview, Jean and Morgen! Jean, I’ve enjoyed reading your books. I love mysteries that have both humor and romance.

     
  10. jeanhenrymea@aol.com

    May 31, 2015 at 3:01 pm

    Thank you, Jacqueline, for the kind words. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the series.

     
  11. Jackie King

    May 31, 2015 at 3:53 pm

    Loved this! Your characters are so much fun!

     
  12. Jaden Terrell

    May 31, 2015 at 11:42 pm

    All so true, Jean. I sometimes feel guilty for putting my characters through the ringer. But it’s all for a good cause, right? No wonder Sarah is so cranky!

     
    • jeanhenrymea@aol.com

      June 1, 2015 at 11:21 pm

      Right. : ) Your books are all so beautifully written that I’m sure your characters don’t really mind,

       
  13. Arletta Dawdy's Blog

    June 1, 2015 at 4:57 am

    So, Jean, will you follow Sarah and Dana to Argentina and deliver another exciting adventure for us? Love Sarah’s feistiness!

     
    • jeanhenrymea@aol.com

      June 1, 2015 at 11:19 pm

      LOL. I’d love to follow Sarah and Dana to Argentina, Arletta, but ranch chores keep me grounded.

       
  14. Connie Arnold

    June 23, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    What a fun interview! It’s a great way to reveal your characters personalities and a bit about your books. Well done!

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
