RSS

Author Interview: Michael Murphy

14 Jun

My eNewspaper the Morgen Bailey Daily picked up this interview of novelist Michael Murphy (who I also interviewed in 2012 – see https://morgenbailey.wordpress.com/2012/08/18/author-interview-no-465-with-writer-michael-murphy) so I thought I’d share it on my blog.

splashesintobooks

Michael MurphyMichael Murphy is the author of the superb ‘Jake and Laura’ mystery series of novels and kindly agreed to be interviewed for my blog. His books in this series include:

1: The Yankee Club

2: All that Glitter

3: Wings in the Dark

The Yankee clubAll that GlittersWings in the Dark_Murphy

On July 18th, 2015 further information about these books will be available as part of the blog tour celebrating the release of ‘Wings in the Dark’ by clicking here

Where did you get the inspiration for the series?

One day I noticed Turner Classic Movies was having a Thin Man marathon. My wife and I sat down and watched the first, then the second. I’d seen most of the movies years earlier but this time I focused on the interaction between William Powell and Myrna Loy; the humor, romance and sex appeal of a likable couple. It wasn’t the stories that drove the movie series, but that interaction between characters. I…

View original post 460 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2015 in writing

 

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
