RSS

5 responses to “Flash Fiction Friday 165: 6-word stories

  1. James Holden

    June 26, 2015 at 4:21 pm

    Reblogged this on Clerkenwell Writers Asylum and commented:
    Every month Morgan Bailey publishes some six-word pieces of fiction. A couple of mine have been picked up, and you can read them on this blog post.

     
  2. flashpoetguy

    June 26, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    Morgen, Here are some 6 worders I am submitting. (1) Even sidewalks love the teeming rain.(2) Wisdom comes with a steadfast patience.(3)         Even love can make hearts afraid.(4) Beware simmering stews much too long.(5)        Confucian words of enlightenment can confuse.(6)        Write me. Start with one letter.  Sal Buttaci FLASH BULLETIN: Today’ s the perfect day to order copies: FLASHING MY SHORTS200 SHORTS    A FAMILY OF SICILIANS…  IF ROOSTERS DON’T CROW…

     
  3. Mark K

    June 26, 2015 at 5:17 pm

    It’s lovely to have so many new people subbing, it was getting a bit lonely for a while with just us regulars.

    Hey USA , land of the free (and huge guns) I didn’t know the net reached as far as you guys. Great to have you on board.

    Bob F, Pauline Y, Erika W and Chong Teck. I owe you all one. For quite a while I’ve been feeling a bit lazy, not having a site of my own, then I see you don’t have one either. Cheers for that! I don’t feel so bad anymore.

    Thanks again, Morgan, for this site. You work so hard and I’m sure I speak for us all when I say how much we appreciate your efforts.

     
  4. Samantha Wilcox

    June 29, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Yes I appreciate the chance to have my work out there – thanks Morgen!

     
  5. morgenbailey

    June 30, 2015 at 1:10 pm

    Thank you, everyone. Sal, I’ve added yours to next month’s so they have a ‘proper’ airing rather than those who might just comment rather than view the post itself. I can take up to ten per month so feel free to email more to me any time (ideally no later than a day or two before the last Friday in the month).

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
