RSS

5 responses to “Flash Fiction Friday 172: the latest 6-worders

  1. Rosemary Pooley

    February 8, 2016 at 3:24 pm

    A great selection this month. My favourites from each group are-
    ‘Packed stadium. Alarm rings. Mass stampede’
    ‘I found you in the park.’
    ‘Last breath, soul free, ancestors wait.’
    ‘Mickey, late for his own funeral.’
    Christine Howe’s were my absolute favourite, particularly –
    ‘It might have been an echo.’
    ‘No one shovelled snow for her.’

     
    • morgenbailey

      February 9, 2016 at 7:45 am

      Thank you, Rosemary. There will be another batch running this month if you fancy submitting.🙂

       
      • Rosemary Pooley

        February 9, 2016 at 2:00 pm

        I think I’ll have to, my head’s been buzzing with ideas since I read those🙂

         
      • ROSEMARY POOLEY

        February 9, 2016 at 2:37 pm

        Hi MorgEn, I’ve just entered the 100 word story comp via the FFF entry form. Sorry! I’ve been buzzing with ideas since reading through your site and I wasn’t concentrating. Would you like me to enter again using the correct form?

        I will enter the FFF comp properly but I think I’d better lie down first!

        Best wishes, Rosemary

         
      • morgenbailey

        February 11, 2016 at 11:38 am

        No problem, Rosemary. I’ll sort it out.

         

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
