RSS

10 responses to “Flash Fiction Friday 174: March’s 6-word stories

  1. letterlantern

    March 25, 2016 at 8:54 am

    thank you so much.. really happy to see my stories here..

     
  2. Jane Risdon

    March 25, 2016 at 9:25 am

    Fab 6 worders – enjoyed them no end.🙂

     
  3. rosemarypooley

    March 25, 2016 at 11:56 am

    Some really good stories this time. My favourites those written by Allyson and “broken hearts still possess a beat” by Dick. Congratulations on receiving your paperbacks Morgen.

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 25, 2016 at 3:46 pm

      Ah, thank you, Rosemary. Many months of labour.🙂

       
  4. Paul Haussman

    March 25, 2016 at 1:15 pm

    Congrsts on your new baby
    NOVEL

    I hope it is everything thst you hoped it would be.

    I hope to join your elitist group some day.

    Songs are much easier (I’ve discovered) because I can use more emotion

    Not limited to black and white text and “rules”
    Music has variation in volume, emotional nuances and other brush strokes considered reserved for
    Non-verbal only artwork.

    Not saying that a good story cant bring on lsughter or tears…I just find ut easier to hear the whole Symphony at once…without forcing one well chosen word at a time

    A
    Your student
    Paul

     
    • morgenbailey

      March 26, 2016 at 8:34 am

      Ah, thank you, Paul. Yes, very proud, and a very long (five-year, on and off) labour.🙂 It’s spurred me on to do more and some local friends and I are forming a co-operative to promote our writing… How is yours coming along? I was wondering, and then there you appeared… like Mr Benn.🙂

       
  5. Paul

    March 25, 2016 at 4:20 pm

    I got my paper back yesterday as well.

    Turns out it was stolen off my porch by a cheapskate neighbor *

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
