RSS

Welsh Wednesdays Interview: Mary Grand

11 May

Like me, Mary came to writing as an adult rather than having always wanted to be a writer… we do now.🙂

writerchristophfischer

Today let me introduce you to Mary Grand. Welcome to Welsh Wednesdays Mary and thank you for participating. Mary Grand3

First up, please tell us about your connection to Wales. (Do you live here? Are you Welsh? Did you live in Wales or did we meet in Wales?…)

I was born in Cardiff in 1958 and lived there until I left home at eighteen. Growing up we had compulsory Welsh lessons but few people took it seriously. It is wonderful how the language has been revived. I still have family living in Wales and it has been great to have one of my children studying at Cardiff University. Wales is in my DNA. When I started to write it was natural to set my stories  there.

Tell us a little about yourself as writer and as person. (Tell us about your writing history. When was the first time you decided to write…

View original post 1,055 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2016 in writing

 

2 responses to “Welsh Wednesdays Interview: Mary Grand

  1. writerchristophfischer

    May 11, 2016 at 12:08 pm

    Thank you for sharing this🙂

     

We'd love you to leave a comment, thank you!

 
